Search CRC LEME :

powered by FreeFind
About Us : Miocene leaf fossils, students on a field trip, aerial landscape

Strategic Objectives


Core Participants


Centre Visitor

Minerals Advisory Council

Land Use Advisory Council


Key Researchers

Honorary LEME Fellows

Staff Directory

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee was responsible for overall management of research programs, including the annual assembly of the portfolio of proposed research projects and budgets for Board approval. The Executive Committee comprised the CEO, Business Manager, Program Leaders, Assistant Directors whose responsibilities cover the three LEME 'nodes' and, where appropriate, co-opted members for limited periods. The 07-08 LEME Executive was:

Dr Steve Rogers


CEO, Chair Jul 07 - Aug 08

Ms Lisa Worrall

Geoscience Australia

Program 1 Leader and CEO Aug 08 - Dec 08

Dr Ravi Anand

CSIRO Division of Exploration and Mining

Program 2 Leader

Dr Paul Shand

CSIRO Division of Land and Water

Program 3 Leader

Dr Ken Lawrie

Onshore Energy and Minerals Division, Geoscience Australia

Program 4 Leader

Dr Ian Roach

Research School of Earth Sciences, Australian National University

Program 5 Leader Jul 07 - Apr 08

Dr Sara Beavis

Fenner School of Environment and Society, Australian National University

Program 5 Leader May 08 - Jun 08

Assoc Prof Lindsay Collins

Curtin University of Technology

Assistan Director, Perth

Dr Steven Hill

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Adelaide

ad hoc UA member

Mr John Keeling

Department of Minerals and Energy, Primary Industries and Resources, South Australia

Assistant Director, Adelaide

Mr Gary Kong


Business Manager and Board Secretary

Assoc Prof Ken McQueen

Research School of Earth Sciences, Australian National University

Assistant Director, Canberra Jul 07 - Dec 07

Dr Bear McPhail

Research School of Earth Sciences, Australian National University

ad hoc ANU member

Mr John Watkins

Geological Survey of NSW, NSW Department of Primary Industries and Resources

ad hoc NSW DPI member


Cooperative Research Centres Australia

About Us | News & Events | Research
Publications | Education | Staff Only | Links

Contact Us | Disclaimer | Sitemap
© CRC LEME 2004

CRC LEME is established and supported under the Australian Government's Cooperative Research Centres Program. The CRC Program is an Australian Government initiative which brings together research groups with common interests.

CRC LEME Core Parties