Search CRC LEME :

powered by FreeFind
About Us : Miocene leaf fossils, students on a field trip, aerial landscape

Strategic Objectives


Core Participants


Centre Visitor

Minerals Advisory Council

Land Use Advisory Council


Key Researchers

Honorary LEME Fellows

Staff Directory

Governing Board

The Governing Board was responsible for setting LEME policy and strategy and approving budgets. All core participants were represented on the Governing Board, together with a number of independent members. The Board had an independent Chair. During 2007-08 Board members were:

Mr George Savell

Board Chair, Independent, Perth

Prof Tim Brown
Jul 07 - May 08

Dean, Faculty of Science, The Australian National University, Canberra

Prof David Ellis
Jun 08 - Dec 08

The Australian National University, Canberra

Dr David Garnett

Deputy Chairman, Independent, Chair Minerals Adisory Council, Darwin

Dr Richard George
Jul 07 - Jun 08

Independent, Land Use Advisory Council Chair -Dept Agriculture and Food, WA

Mr Lindsay Gilligan

Director, Geological Survey of NSW, Department of Primary Industries. Maitland

Prof Richard Hillis

Head, Australian School of Petroleum , University of Adelaide, Adelaide

Dr Steve Harvey

Deputy Chief, CSIRO Exploration and Mining, Perth

Mr Paul Heithersay

Executive Director, Department of Minerals and Energy, PIRSA, Adelaide

Mr Adrian Larking

Independent - Association of Mining & Exploration Companies (Inc) (AMEC), Perth

Dr Steve Harvey

Deputy Chief, Operating and Research Support, CSIRO Exploration and Mining, Perth

Mr Gary Kong

Business Manager and Board Secretary CRC LEME, Perth

Mr Adrian Larking

Independant, Minerals Industry

Dr Ian Lambert

Group Leader, Minerals Division, Geoscience Australia, Canberra

Dr Steve Rogers
Jul 07 - Aug 08

Chief Executive Officer, CRC LEME, Perth

Mr Charlie Thorn

Associate Director, Research & Development, Curtin University of Technology, Perth

Dr Kevin Tuckwell

Executive Director, Minerals Tertiary Education Council, Minerals Council of Australia (MCA), Melbourne

Ms Lisa Worrall
Aug 08 - Dec 08

Chief Executive Officer, CRC LEME, Perth

Prof Gerry Govett

Centre Visitor (Ex-officio)

Updated 20.12.08  

Cooperative Research Centres Australia

About Us | News & Events | Research
Publications | Education | Staff Only | Links

Contact Us | Disclaimer | Sitemap
© CRC LEME 2004

CRC LEME is established and supported under the Australian Government's Cooperative Research Centres Program. The CRC Program is an Australian Government initiative which brings together research groups with common interests.

CRC LEME Core Parties