Search CRC LEME :

powered by FreeFind
About Us : Miocene leaf fossils, students on a field trip, aerial landscape

Strategic Objectives


Core Participants


Centre Visitor

Minerals Advisory Council

Land Use Advisory Council


Key Researchers

Honorary LEME Fellows

Staff Directory

Key Researchers

Key Researchers were those persons whose involvement was essential to the activities of the Centre, in addition to Executive members. They were nominated by CRC LEME and approved by the CRC Secretariat as Specified Personnel, as provided for in the Commonwealth Agreement.

Key Researchers have outstanding records in their field, are substantially devoted to the CRC, and have expertise pivotal to the quality of research. They were available to LEME researchers for advice, consultation, mentoring and review in relation to the whole range of LEME project activity.

LEME had three designated Key Researchers:

Dr Charles Butt

Dr Charles Butt
CSIRO Exploration & Mining, Perth
Email -

Dr Bear McPhail

Dr Bear McPhail
Research School of Earth Sciencest
ANU Canberra
Email -


Dr Colin Pain

Dr Colin Pain
Minerals Division
Geoscience Australia
Email -


Cooperative Research Centres Australia

About Us | News & Events | Research
Publications | Education | Staff Only | Links

Contact Us | Disclaimer | Sitemap
© CRC LEME 2004

CRC LEME is established and supported under the Australian Government's Cooperative Research Centres Program. The CRC Program is an Australian Government initiative which brings together research groups with common interests.

CRC LEME Core Parties