Search CRC LEME :

powered by FreeFind
About Us : Miocene leaf fossils, students on a field trip, aerial landscape

Strategic Objectives


Core Participants


Centre Visitor

Minerals Advisory Council

Land Use Advisory Council


Key Researchers

Honorary LEME Fellows

Staff Directory


LEME Honorary Fellowships are awarded by the Board in recognition of outstanding contributions to the development and promotion of Regolith Science

The Awards are in the form of embossed and engraved jarrah plaques. Sixteen Awards have been presented thus far by Mr George Savell, Board Chair.

The inaugural Awards were presented November 2003:

  • Emeritus Prof Tony Eggleton
  • Dr Ross Fardon
  • Prof Graham Taylor


(Retired) has over 25 years of teaching experience (ANU, University of Hong Kong and UC). He has a passionate enthusiasm for regolith geoscience, imparting his knowledge to legions of students and contributing towards the importance of regolith and its educational uptake in Australian Universities. He currently lectures in rock weathering, regolith mapping and earth science fundamentals at UC. He developed (with Tony Eggleton ) Masters by Coursework and Sub-Thesis in Regolith Studies and undergraduate programs in Soils (ANU/UC). He is an authority on silcrete and other duricrusts, and loves an argument on "periods of weathering", landscape processes and regolith formation. As with his good friend Tony Eggleton , among many publications Graham produced the textbook Regolith Geology and Geomorphology. Graham has a decade of involvement with LEME firstly as a founder Executive Member and Leader of E&T Program in LEME 1, which was hailed at the 5th Year review as "one of the very best". He was instrumental in the successful bid for LEME 2 and was Interim E&T Program Leader.


Cooperative Research Centres Australia

About Us | News & Events | Research
Publications | Education | Staff Only | Links

Contact Us | Disclaimer | Sitemap
© CRC LEME 2004

CRC LEME is established and supported under the Australian Government's Cooperative Research Centres Program. The CRC Program is an Australian Government initiative which brings together research groups with common interests.

CRC LEME Core Parties